• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

Raw 2 Dawg 2

Raw 2 Dawg 2

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 141 posts

OK Praetorian, in AA Report you wanted to hear about things we were looking forward to and ideas for improvements.  Here's my list...of course I'm no designer or coder.  I'm just an avid fan and I LOVE what you've done so far so these are just food for thought.

PERMANENT DEATH
To me this is a must to keep this game fresh and exciting at higher levels.  In it's current state, there are no consequences for poor tactical decisions aside from starting over.  Essentially every mission, regardless of difficulty, is just a training exercise that will repeat if failed.  Training for what?  Well, ideally a real mission in which an operative who is downed and not revved will be removed from the roster.

SQUAD ROSTERS
Having a roster of…say maybe 6-8 operatives to a squad would greatly allow for some play style flexibility and also provide another level of personalization.  It would tie in nicely with perma deaths.

MULTI PLAYER
If you want this thing to take off, you really need to get some MP in there.  You've essentially created a tactical football game where players can plot their moves and then watch how they play out against each other.  You gotta grab hold of this opportunity.  Figure it out.  Make it work. It will take B&C to the next level!  (then also make a football game)

SITUATIONAL WEAPON BALANCE
Right now, Mk18 Mod0 kitted for rapid fire is the obvious choice for clearing all missions regardless of difficulty or squad experience.  We need some kind of balance to make stealth or long range a must for successful missions.  In it's current state, that one gun is really all that you need.

STEALTH OPS MISSIONS